Soap and Glory | Review

I’ve heard so many good things about the Soap and Glory Skincare range. When I popped into boots one day, they had a 3 for 2 offer on, so I decided to pick up some of their things. I decided to get the Peaches and Clean Deep Cleansing Milk as I had heard the most about that. I struggled to get my waterproof mascara off before this product, but now it comes off really easily. It smells amazing and it was £8.00 for 350ml. It does say on the packaging, that you can use this alone as a cleanser, but I decided to get the Face Soap and Clarity 3-in-1 Daily Detox Vitamin C Facial Wash as well. This makes my skin look a lot healthier and brighter. This smells like cucumbers to me, which I think is a really relaxing smell. This was also £8.00 for 350ml.

soap and glory IMG_2120_Fotor soap and glory blogThe last thing I picked up was the Dr Spot gel for £8.00. This is the only thing I picked up that I wouldn’t buy again. Although it is an effective spot treatment, I wouldn’t say it’s amazing. I think you could find better ones at a similar price. I loved that this came in a packet , but I’m not keen on the toothpaste style packaging of it. The consistency of the gel is very runny so too much always comes out. Also, I feel like I can’t put this on in the morning as it’s very noticeable on skin even when I try to rub it in.

I’m very pleased with the skincare range and I will definitely be buying from them again. Although it doesn’t seem the cheapest, you get very large bottles. I would definitely recommend them!

Have you tried any of their products before that you liked?

12 thoughts on “Soap and Glory | Review

  1. I haven’t used any product but determined to buy clean on me creamy shower gel. Because it’s 500 mll and would be good for winter & autumn. As my skin tends to be dry! And I have to use a creamy gel + body butter.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

