Sweater Weather Tag

I’ve finally got around to writing a new post (cue surprised gasps)! I was tagged by the lovely Jess from Half Girl Half Teacup to do the Sweater Weather Tag. You definitely need to go check out her post as it made me laugh so much! I was also tagged by the beautiful Natalie at Natalie’s Beauty Base. It helped me get to know her better!

I really dislike autumn (and every other season that’s not summer) so this post may not be my best! I’m sorry I’m not posting loads at the moment but I promise there will be more to come soon!

Favourite Candle Scent?

I’m obsessed with Yankee Candle and I can’t go past a shop without going in. I always drag my friends in with me and we spend 10 minutes or longer showing each other our favourite candles. My favourite has to be Christmas Cookie. I always stock up on it when it’s christmas so that I have enough to last me through the year!

Coffee, Tea or Hot Chocolate?

I hate tea, which makes me feel like I’m not British enough. For a while I kept on trying different teas but I hated all of them. I think I would choose Coffee over Hot Chocolate, although it’s a tough decision! I tend to drink more coffee as I drink it on the way to school, whereas I only have hot chocolate in the evenings occasionally.

What’s the best fall memory that you have?

I don’t really have any interesting fall memories to share with you. I loved carving pumpkins with my friends when we were younger as we would all meet up and do it together. I also loved trick or treating and the halloween parties my friend would throw.

Which make-up trend do you prefer: dark lips or winged eyeliner?

I don’t follow either trend as most of my life is spent in school. I don’t wear lipstick much as I find it hard getting some to suit me as my skin tone is very yellow. I do sometimes wear winged eyeliner so I think I would have to say I prefer that trend.

Best Fragrance for fall?

Although I occasionally wear it, I’m not a big lover of it. I seem to have quite a large collection for someone that doesn’t wear it loads. I prefer to just use body spray and lots of Lush products!

Favourite Thanksgiving food (or fall food if you don’t celebrate Thanksgiving)?

I don’t really have a favourite fall food. I eat the same stuff all year, apart from BBQ’s.

What is autumn weather like where you live?

It’s similar to the weather of summer, spring and winter in England. Our weather always consists of rain, fog. As I’m writing this, there’s probably a flood somewhere and a thunderstorm somewhere else!

Most worn sweater?

I have a blue Jack Wills jumper that I live in! I love it so much and it’s really warm as well as stylish! I also love old hoodies to wear around the house.

Football games or jumping in leaf piles?

Do I have to pick one? I’m not the type of person that will jump in a leaf pile: think bugs and spiders. Nor am I thee type of person that will watch football on TV. I don’t mind going to live football games though.

Favourite type of pie?

This is probably really typical and nearly everyone else who did this tag has probably written this: apple pie. It tastes so good and it’s perfect for fall.

What song really gets you into the fall spirit?

My music playlist stays the same all year round. I think I was the only person that listened to Calvin Harris’ song Summer on repeat for a year….

Is pumpkin spice worth the hype?

If you know me at all, you will know the answer to this question: YES!

I nominate:

Meimei from Meimei Says…

Corrine form Organic by Nerve

Kimberly from The Colour Chronicles

I really hope you liked this post and comment below the answers to some of these questions!

4 thoughts on “Sweater Weather Tag

Leave a Reply

