My Blog Redesign

I’ve never loved the layout of my blog but I was too excited to start a blog to change anything about it. I finally decided it was the right time to change everything around a bit.

IMG_3250

I  wrote down all of my ideas about what I should include so that I got everything exactly how I wanted it to be this time. I drew some design ideas so that I knew where everything needed to go.IMG_3223

I researched some other blogs to get a bit of inspiration as I was completely lacking it. I knew I wanted my header to incorporate the idea of waves somehow as that relates to my title. I didn’t want it to be really obvious though.  IMG_3257

I decided to paint my header image to make it a bit more personalised. It really is my little corner of the internet now. I painted this design with watercolours and scanned it into the computer.IMG_3239

I went onto the site picmonkey where I edited in the title. I chose a font that I thought went well with it and that I liked. Screen Shot 2015-11-21 at 22.12.55

I ended up with this header! I’m so happy with how it turned out since I’ve never done something like this before. I changed the theme of my blog and got rid of the ridiculous amount of widgets that I had before!

I hope you like my new blog design as much as I like it! If you have anymore questions about it, just comment below, tweet me or email me! 

6 thoughts on “My Blog Redesign

  1. Great job 👏👏 I am glade you have fund what you want. Existed to see your next move, your domain maybe?!
    I guess my blog won’t have it theme till I finish publishing some articles. Tried to design my theme, wasn’t good. Oh yeah would love to know anything regarding buying domain and stuff.

    Like

Leave a Reply

