Interview with Keane Prints

Keane Prints were a brand I found out about when I ran my giveaway (you can see the post here). They were kind enough to donate a prize to it and since then, I got one of their notepads for christmas, as my Mum knew how jealous I was of the prize!

I love their products and you should definitely follow them on twitter and check out their site.

How did Keane prints start & what products do you make?
Keane prints begun soon after I graduated, I always loved making things & enjoyed printmaking. I picked up printmaking in my last year of studying and decided to start printing my designs on fabric. I mainly Screen print but I also enjoy making linocuts and was looking for new ways to incorporate art into everyday objects. So I started with a few tea towels and tote bags and then expanded my line to pouches, purses & pillow cases.

File 29-10-2015, 16 37 00

Where do you get the ideas for your products?
My patterns show my love for anything botanical, florals and cacti in particular. I create my designs based on anything I’m inspired by, to begin with I sketch a pattern on paper and once refined transfer it onto a Screen. I paint my design directly on the Screen & once printed, I cut and sew the fabric in my studio myself to create the finished product. Or my paper based products are professionally printed in the UK.

11039140_1659198124359684_3001579539852813893_n

What type of products do you currently sell?
I currently sell Home ware & Accessories, this includes Purses, bags, zipper pouches, pillows, tea-towels, & notebooks. In the new year I will be expanding into Ceramics as one of my new passions, and will have Ceramic jewellery & jewellery dishes up in my Shop.

How long has your shop been running for?
My shop has been open only three months now, and has had great feedback, thank you everyone for your kind words.

File 29-10-2015, 16 34 22

How do you make your products unique?
I try to make my products unique as I create each item myself, I source good quality fabrics, design, print, and sew everything by hand. I try to create items that I myself would like to own, bold, bright, quality items.

What is your favourite item that you’re selling and why?
My favourite item, and best seller to date are my floral notebooks which I’ve contributed in Waves of Thoughts Christmas Giveaway.

File 29-10-2015, 16 36 41

Where do you create all of your designs?
I have a studio at the end of my garden where I work, I’m based in Kent, and I design and make everything from home.

Where do you sell online?
I currently sell on Folksy & Etsy, and in the future will expand to have my own website. I’m currently having a January Sale on my Etsy account to celebrate the New Year, here are my links:

www.etsy.com/shop/keaneprints

www.folksy.com/shops/keaneprints

Thank you for reading! I hope you enjoyed this post and make sure you comment down below if you liked it, if you’ve bought from them before, or what you would buy from them! Also don’t forget to like this post!

2 thoughts on “Interview with Keane Prints

Leave a Reply

