Overnight Oats | Recipe

I’m sure we’ve all experienced that feeling in the morning where all we want to do is stay in bed with a cup of coffee. This seems to happen to me a lot and I’m left with barely any time to get my breakfast ready. Overnight Oats is the perfect solution to this.

I’m going to share with you the recipe I used/ created! It’s inspired by the one Niomi Smart shared in her video though!

IMG_0890

IMG_0888

Ingredients:

1 apple
A Handful of Sultanas
2 teaspoons of chia seeds
3 heaped tablespoons of oats
A splash of milk to fill it up

IMG_0883

I grated the apple and added it to the bottom of my mason jar. I alternated putting the apple and the oats and I then added raisins to the top. I put the chia seeds in and I filled it up with milk, so that everything was covered in a bit. I mixed it with a spoon and put a lid on the jar. I put it in the fridge overnight and then heated it in the microwave the next morning.

IMG_0892IMG_0893

This was such an easy and healthy breafast to make! If you make it or want to try it, please send me a message as I’d love to hear what you think! Also, please like this post and follow for more vegetarian recipes!

 

 

4 thoughts on “Overnight Oats | Recipe

Leave a Reply

