Gingerbread Cupcakes | Recipe

So I decided the other day that I wanted to bake cupcakes. I thought that vanilla cupcakes would be a little too boring, so I searched the internet in order to find the perfect recipe. And gingerbread cupcakes seemed right up my street!

I thought I would share the recipe with you and because I’m so proud of how they turned out you can also enjoy all the pictures!

 

IMG_1025_Fotor gingerbread cupcakes

Ingredients: 
150 g butter, room temperature
150 g soft brown sugar
3 eggs
150 g self-raising flour
1 tsp ground ginger
½ tsp ground cinnamon
pinch freshly grated nutmeg
1 tbsp milk

For the Icing:
200 g butter, at room temperature
50 g soft brown sugar
3 tbsp milk
200 g icing sugar
pinch ground cinnamon

IMG_1023_Fotor gingerbread cupcakes

  1. Set the oven to 180 degrees celsius.
  2. Cream the butter and sugar together and then sieve in the flour and spices.
  3. Gradually mix the beaten eggs and milk in.
  4. Place the cupcakes cases into the tray and then spoon the mixture in.
  5. Bake them for 15-20 minutes.

IMG_1022_Fotor gingerbread cupcakes

For the icing:

  1. Put 50g of the butter into a saucepan with the sugar. Mix it constantly on a low heat until it’s melted. Then add 2tbsp of milk. Leave it to cool.
  2. Mix the sugar, butter and cinnamon together. Add the milk and the toffee mixture into it.
  3. Fill it into a piping bag and pipe the cupcakes however you want!!

IMG_1024_Fotor gingerbread cupcakes

IMG_1026_Fotor gingerbread cupcakes

I hope you enjoyed this post! If you want more recipe posts just let me know! Don’t forget to show me the photos if you choose to make these!

 

 

11 thoughts on “Gingerbread Cupcakes | Recipe

  1. Oh wow! These look so good. I was thinking about doing some baking this week, definitely going to have to try this recipe out. I love gingerbread… but gingerbread cupcakes sound EVEN better! They turned out great – you should be very happy with them! The mini gingerbread men on top really add to them, so cute.

    elisharoserowley.blogspot.com
    Elisha
    x

    Like

  2. I was wondering of how delicious this would be since you posted in Twitter now I see this and it feels my original feelings of falling in love with cupcakes back when I was 13 years old! Would try it at summer vacation cause #nursingschoolprobs
    Xx

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

