Thick Fruit Smoothie

Summer is coming (okay maybe it’s a long time away, but in my mind it’s coming!) and with that comes smoothies. I’ve been a fan of smoothies for a long time, but recently I’ve been putting a twist on it. I use frozen fruit to make it a thicker blend. You may have seen these already, some people call them nice cream, others call it smoothie bowls.

IMG_1315_Fotor smoothie

I decided to serve mine in a mason jar and I ate it with a spoon, although you could try using a thick straw.

In my smoothie:
1 fresh banana
3 frozen strawberries
1 handful of frozen mango
A splash of milk

IMG_1310_Fotor smoothie

And on top I put some yoghurt and some frozen strawberries.

You can change about with the fruit in it and if you want to make it vegan, just add almond milk, coconut water or water instead of the milk. I have also tried having hemp powder and chia seeds and oats in it and they make it really tasty as well.

IMG_1312_Fotor smoothie

Just customise it to make it tasty for you!

IMG_1320_Fotor smoothie

I hope you enjoyed this post and make sure you send me your versions of it! Don’t forget to comment below, like the post and follow me! XO

4 thoughts on “Thick Fruit Smoothie

Leave a Reply

