Why I travel…

Travelling is one of my favourite things to do and I get such a sense of joy out of it, that every moment feels sacred. Every journey and step I take is one that will stay with me forever. I spend the whole year waiting for the next place I’ll travel to and spend my own time gazing at places I’ve never been before. And these are symptoms of wanderlust.

Some people don’t understand these feelings and they don’t get how you can miss a place you may have only spent a few days at. They don’t understand the sense of joy I get at boarding a plane and they don’t understand the happiness I feel when experiencing a new culture.

Screen Shot 2016-06-12 at 17_Fotor travel reasons 5.png

You’ll get to see so many stunning places
There’s only a limited amount of places you can visit when you stay in the same place your whole life. Maybe it’s time to step outside the box and see something new. It’s highly likely that the views you’ll see abroad are so stunning, that a memory will capture them better than a photo ever will.

Screen Shot 2016-06-12 at 17_Fotor travel reasons.png

You’ll meet some amazing people
The people you meet abroad seem to stick with you- maybe it’s because you have something to talk about (the place you’ve been) or maybe it’s because they make the experience even more special.  I promise you won’t forget them.

Screen Shot 2016-06-12 at 17_Fotor travel reasons 4

You’ll try so much food
How can I mention travelling without talking about the food?! It is to die for! The food you’ll eat on holiday, you’ll be constantly trying to recreate. It never tastes the same though. Try something different and you won’t regret it!

Screen Shot 2016-06-12 at 17_Fotor travel reasons 2

You’ll learn a lot from it
This is probably one of my favourites bits (yes! even better than the food!). You learn so much from travelling and it makes you respect and appreciate what you have. You’ll grow up in your time away, yet at the same time make so many memories and have so much fun.

Screen Shot 2016-06-12 at 17_Fotor travel reasons 3

If you haven’t tried travelling yet, you need to give it a go! I hope you liked this post and if you’d like more travel related posts, just comment below and like this one! Make sure you send me post suggestions on twitter as well. x

Screen Shot 2016-06-12 at 17_Fotor travel reasons 1

Leave a Reply

